About IOUG

    IOUG Awards

    Every year at COLLABORATE, IOUG honors the outstanding contributions of Members of whom we are particularly proud. Three awards celebrate volunteers, SELECT Journal article authors and Oracle employees respectively:

    IOUG Outstanding Regional User Group Leader Award (New this Year!)

    Chris Wooldridge Award

    SELECT Journal Editor's Choice Award

    Ken Jacobs Award (previously the Oracle Contribution Award)

    2016 Award Winners

    • IOUG Outstanding Regional User Group Leader Award - Dr. Paul Dorsey
    • Chris Wooldridge Award - Gary Gordhamer
    • SELECT Journal Editor's Award - Deiby Gómez
    • Ken Jacobs Award - Kellyn Pot’Vin-Gorman

    In addition to congratulating the most recent honorees, IOUG would also like to thank everyone who has been nominated over the years. This organization cannot succeed without the dedication and hard work of members like you!

    Join IOUG Today!


    Independent Oracle Users Group
    330 N. Wabash Ave., Suite 2000, Chicago, IL 60611
    phone: 312-245-1579 | email: ioug@ioug.org

    Copyright © 1993-2017 by the Independent Oracle Users Group
    Terms of Use | Privacy Policy